Take some time out

Your sauna realm in the Hotel Neuhaus

Hot temperatures & gentle aromatic steam

Take some time out and lose all notion of time. In our saunas you not only get to enjoy perspiring healthily -  a visit to our sauna realm strengthens your immune system and makes your skin feel lovely.

It also provides the best opportunity to re-balance and just enjoy the moment. In between sauna sessions you can relax in our relaxation rooms and a massage in our Beauty Oasis will ensure you are completely relaxed.

Only over 16s are permitted in the sauna area.

Our extensive sauna selection

Finnish sauna

The Finnish sauna is one the most traditional forms of perspiration and has been practiced for centuries. Typically the temperatures are high, around 90° C, with relatively low humidity. Our Finnish  sauna has an infusion dispenser – which makes enjoying a sauna visit more pleasant and straightforward. Just lie back and enjoy the effects of the heat.

Sanarium

Here the therapeutic effect of a sauna are combined with a steam bath, which, with its Aquaviva – which has acoustic and visual stimulation – provides a healing climate at approx. 60°.

Steam bath

During a steam bath your body temperature is elevated slowly. This has the advantage that you get to enjoy heat of 45° more and you enjoy a lovely warm feeling in your body even a few days after the treatment. The gentle luminosity provided by the starry sky effect and coloured light therapy make this steam bath really very special.

Infrared cabins

Infrared radiation suffuses the room, only becoming effective when it comes into contact with your body. Your circulation and lymph system then radiate more heat (40-50°) within your body, which yields a lovely feeling of warmth, deep relaxation and intensive healing perspiration.

Nehmen Sie sich eine Auszeit

Ihre Saunawelt im Hotel Neuhaus

Hitzige Temperaturen & sanfte aromatische Dämpfe

Nehmen Sie sich eine Auszeit und verlieren Sie ruhig Ihr Zeitgefühl. In unseren Saunen schwitzen Sie sich nicht nur gesund -  ein Besuch in unserer Saunawelt stärkt die Abwehrkräfte, sorgt für gute Durchblutung und eine schöne Haut.

Es ist auch die beste Gelegenheit in Balance zu kommen und nur noch den Augenblick zu Genießen. Zwischen den Saunagängen relaxen Sie in unseren Ruheräumen und für die vollendete Entspannung sorgt anschließend noch eine Massage in unserer Beauty Oase.

Zutritt in den Saunabereich erst ab 16 Jahren.

Unser umfangreiches Sauna-Angebot

Finnische Sauna

Die finnische Sauna gehört zu den traditionellsten Formen des Schwitzens und wird seit Jahrhunderten praktiziert. Typisch hierfür sind hohe Temperaturen von ca 90° C bei einer relativ geringen Luftfeuchtigkeit. Unsere finnische  Sauna verfügt über einen Aufgussbutler – so wird das Saunieren noch angenehmer und einfacher. Lehnen Sie sich einfach zurück und genießen Sie die Wirkung der Wärme.

Sanarium

Hier verbindet sich die therapeutische Wirkung einer Sauna mit einem Dampfbad und sorgt mit seinem Aquaviva - mit akustischen und optischen Reizen – für ein heilsames Raumklima bei ca. 60°.

Dampfbad

Beim Dampfbad wird nur ganz langsam eine Erwärmung der Körpertemperatur hervorgerufen. Dies hat zum Beispiel den Vorteil, dass man die Wärme von ca. 45° mehr genießt und einen auch noch Tage nach der Benutzung des Dampfbad ein wohlig warmes Körpergefühl umgibt. Die sanfte Leuchtkraft des Sternenhimmels und die Farblichttherapie macht dieses Dampfbad besonders.

Infrarotkabine

Die Infrarotstrahlung durchflutet den Raum und erst beim Auftreffen auf den Körper diesen lokal. Blutkreislauf und Lymphsystem sind dann für eine weitere Verteilung der Wärme (40-50°) im Inneren des Körpers verantwortlich. Dadurch kommt es zu einem wohligen Wärmeempfinden, tiefer Entspannung und intensivem Heilschwitzen.